You must enable Javascript on your browser for the site to work optimally and display sections completely.
Login My trip
UaRuEn
Natural objects and reserves

Dzharylhach Island

Dzharylgach, rightfully attracts tourists and lovers of the exotic. Spreading out for 42 km from east to west, it seems to be specifically created for adventures.
Like
Google Maps
Add to trip

Dzharylhach Island

Dzharylgach, rightfully attracts tourists and lovers of the exotic. Spreading out for 42 km from east to west, it seems to be specifically created for adventures.

Dzharylgach Island (from Turkic "burnt wood") is located in the Black Sea Gulf - Karkinitskyi. Covering an area of ​​56 square kilometers, it is the largest island in the Black Sea and Ukraine in general.

The climate on the island is temperate continental, typical for Ukrainian steppe, but is more mild, providing favourable conditions for recreation.

Dzharylgach is rich on estuary lakes (over 200). It is known for its curative mud and salt lakes, where water has a high content of iodine and bromine. The air itself is rich with compounds of such elements and ozone. The sea inhabitants that are worth mentioning are stone and grass shrimp and two dozen species of crabs. Often you can see white-sided dolphins, Black Sea bottlenose dolphins and porpoises. Local waters are rich with sturgeon - sterlet and stellate sturgeon. A marsh turtle can be found close to fresh water bodies.

The island is also home to such endangered plants from Red Book of Ukraine as Dniper stipa, sword-grass and marsh zolotoboridnyk tsykadovyy.

The animal world of the island includes deer, fallow deer, mouflon, wild boar, hares, foxes, that move to the island on ice or on the sandspit. In addition, Dzharylgach is a nesting place for migrating birds - swans, ducks, geese, etc. that gather in numbers of more than 150 thousand during winter season. One of the key sights of the island is a hundred year old lighthouse, designed by one of the students of Eiffel and installed in 1902. The view from the top of the lighthouse on the sand spit, covered by the olive trees, is quite picturesque.

More
Less
Rates Reviews 0

Kherson region, Kherson region

46.034107 | 32.897885

(05537) 5-25-80

Review 0

No review

Sign up for newsletters and deals from discover.net.ua and our partners

By clicking submit you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Вы должны включить Javascript в вашем браузере для оптимальной работы сайта и отображения разделов полностью.
Вход Мой маршрут
UaRuEn
Природные объекты

Остров-коса Джарылгач

Остров Джарылгач недаром привлекает туристов и любителей экзотики. Простираясь на 42 км с востока на запад он как будто специально создан для интересных путешествий.
Мне нравится
Поехали!
Добавить в путешествие

Остров-коса Джарылгач

Остров Джарылгач недаром привлекает туристов и любителей экзотики. Простираясь на 42 км с востока на запад он как будто специально создан для интересных путешествий.

Остров-коса Джарылгач, в переводе с тюркского означает «опаленные деревья», расположенный в Каркинитском заливе Черного моря. Покрывая площадь в 56 квадратных километров, он является самым большим островом в Украине и Черном море.

Климат на острове умеренно континентальный, характерный для украинской степи, однако смягченный морем, что делает его идеальным для отдыха.

Джарылгач богат лиманные озера, здесь их около 200. Он известен своими лечебными грязями и солеными озерами, вода в которых имеет высокое содержание йода и брома. Даже воздух здесь насыщен соединениями этих элементов и озоном. Среди обитателей моря стоит отметить каменную и травяную креветки и два десятка видов крабов. Часто можно увидеть даже дельфина бiлобокого, черноморскую афалiну, а также морскую свинью. Настоящей ценностью здешних вод является осетровi рыбы - стерлядь и севрюга. А у пресных водоемов можно встретить болотную черепаху.

Остров также является домом для таких краснокнижных растения, как ковыль Днепровская, меч-трава болотная и золотоборидник цикадовых.

Живой мир острова составляют олени, лани, муфлоны, дикие кабаны, зайцы земляной и серый, лисы, они могут переходить на остров по льду или по косе. Кроме этого, Джарылгач - место гнездования перелетных птиц - лебедей, уток, гусей и т.д. - в зимние сезоны их здесь собирается более 150 000. Одной из визитных карточек острова есть старый маяк, которому уже более 100 лет. Установили его в 1902 г.. По проекту удного из учеников Эйфеля. Если подняться вверх, откроется удивительной красоты вид на заросшую маслинами песчаную косу углубляющегося море

Подробнее
Скрыть
Оценки Отзывы 0

Херсонская область, Херсонская область

46.034107 | 32.897885

(05537) 5-25-80

Отзывы 0

Нет отзывов

Подпишитесь на рассылку новостей и предложений от discover.net.ua и наших партнеров

Нажимая кнопку, вы соглашаетесь с Правилами и условиями.